Professionals in Information Technology know the importance of certification for their career and growth. It is important to plan your career path and the credentials you will need to reach your goals in IT. There are many IT certifications, so specialists need to be clear about their goals before they can choose the right path. There are many certifications available that will suit your career goals, whether you’re interested in security, networking or system administration. You can also take any certificate that interests you if you are just passionate about Information Technology and want to learn a few things to help others. If you are looking to make a career out of IT, you should pay attention to the best-paid IT credentials. This guide is backed up by real data. Let’s take a look at the top IT certifications expected to continue to be a trend for 2019.
CGEIT is certified in Governance of Enterprise IT
CGEIT credential holders are capable of providing assurance services in the area of enterprise information technology governance. This certification can lead to a variety of job roles such as an IT Risk Leader or Assistant IT Controller, or even a Risk Management Officer. CGEIT is highly lucrative and there is a lot of demand for IT specialists with enterprise IT skills. This certificate is worth an average $121,363 per annum. The fee for the exam is $575. It is clear that the investment is worthwhile when you consider all the possibilities that you have.
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate
The AWS certification is very popular and will continue to be in style in 2019. Amazon Web Services Certified Solutions Architect – Associate validates your skills and knowledge regarding AWS design systems. This certificate is for professionals who have had direct experience with AWS and are familiar with large-scale distributed architectures. PSI is the official administrator of this exam. The AWS exam can be taken anywhere in the USA. AWS Certified Solutions Architect specialists can earn approximately $121,292 annually.
Project Management Professional – PMP
Project Management Professional is the third certification on this list. PMP is a product and certification of the Project Management Institute. The organization administers the exam. PMP is a highly respected and widely recognized certification in project management. It certifies one’s ability to manage projects and project teams. The five areas covered by the certification exam are: Initiate (Plan, Execute), Monitor and Control, Close (Control), and Close (Monitor and Control). You must meet certain criteria to be eligible for the PMP certification. You must have completed at least 35 hours of project management training to earn the PMP certification. A Bachelor’s degree requires at least 4,500 hours experience in project management. Non-degree holders must have at least 7,500 hours experience in project management. The PMI PMP credential can help you earn around $114,473 annually. This certification is well worth the investment.
AWS Certified Developer – Associate
The AWS Certified Developer credential is one of the most sought-after certifications in IT. It is a certification that validates the professional’s technical knowledge in the areas of development and maintenance on Amazon Web Services platforms. The certification exam tests candidates’ decision-making skills in selecting the right AWS services for their applications, knowledge of code level security and proficiency with the platform’s software development tools. Multiple-choice and multiple answer questions are part of the AWS test. You must have at least one year of programming experience. This certification will allow you to earn $114,148 per year.
Certified Information Systems Security Professional – CISSP
The CISSP certification is aimed at individuals who work in system engineering, auditing, analysis, or any other related job. The CISSP professionals are information assurance specialists who are responsible for determining management and controls that ensure security in a company. You must have at least five years of experience in the field to be eligible for the CISSP exam. This credential can help you earn approximately $